Keep Jesus Front and Center

 

In the beginning “God”… (Gen. 1:1 NIV). In the beginning was the “Word” … (John 1:1 NIV)  …and the “Spirit” of God was hovering… (Gen 1:2 NIV). In the Book of Acts, the Holy Spirit appeared as: suddenly a sound… (Act 2:2 NIV).  There is confirmation throughout the Bible that “in the beginning” The Trinity, the Godhead all existed. Consequently, because of the wiring of my brain, I still sometimes find myself looking for a “In the beginning The Holy Spirit…”

If I had my “rathers” I would probably say: “in the beginning the Spirit was hovering”…in Genesis one. Now I am wondering that since God “foreknew” me before the foundations of the earth, should I…. Okay, I won’t say it~~~I will leave that alone ~~~for now~~~ that is, for now!

Let us get on to Keeping Jesus Front and Center.  Because Jesus Christ is the only “Begotten” Son of God, the rest of us became sons through His adoption of us, which make us special too! Special!  How did I get way out here!!!  Help!!

My point is simply this: Since God, our Heavenly Father, passionately placed the fullness of His Divinity in Jesus: “He is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn over all creation. For by Him all things were created: things in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities; all things were created by Him and for Him…and He is the head of the body, the church, (Col. 1:15-18 NIV) meaning us. For God was pleased to have all His fullness dwell in Him (Col. 1:19 NIV).

I still believe the “in the beginnings” are significant as all things in the Bible are.  However, if we keep Jesus the Christ front and center, by the unction of the Holy Spirit, we can “decree and declare” things to come to past in our lives and to God be the glory. KEEP JESUS FRONT AND CENTER in your life.

I welcome your comments or you may email me.

5 thoughts on “Keep Jesus Front and Center

  1. Pingback: Homecomings | ReeknittingwordswithGod

  2. Yes Norma, we must all strive to keep our Lord front and center. If the Holy Spirit is in you, all things are possible. This is the kind of God we serve. Can Christians really “do all things”? They can when they realize that our strengths and abilities are rooted not in ourselves, but in God. When we say we can do all things, we’re really saying that there is absolutely no limit to what God can accomplish. Phil 4:13
    I love reading your post Norma… you are a treasure to the body of Christ.

    A Bond Servant of Jesus Christ,
    Susan

  3. Pingback: Beginning the Conversation With Jesus | Try 2 Focus

  4. Pingback: God the Living Word « bummyla

  5. Pingback: car title loans online

Leave a Reply

