Images, Idols and False Gods….

When the Bible says the Scriptures in it are alive and well~~BELIEVE IT!!  Here’s a thought for you. You have meditated on a particular scripture; you have gleaned wisdom from it. You have more than exhausted your study of it and now– it’s time to move on.  But the scripture won’t release you! Does it mean that you may have overlooked something?  Do YOU need to re-examine the scripture a little more?  IS GOD TRYING TO TELL YOU SOMETHING?

Let me be clear. There will always be new revelations in the Word of God. That has been my experience with the 24th Psalm in the Bible and I opted for that latter question.  There were rich revelations  that I had yet to ponder.  I had recited the Psalm and even committed it to memory but apparently did not comprehend all that was intended for me in this season of my life.  I believe God reveals a matter when it is relevant to you.  You will then refrain from becoming too heady and full of words that have hardly any impact, but rather have a heartily impact.  That requires transitioning the Word of God from the head to the heart. When you have gotten over the pretty parts that gives you joy and makes you feel all fuzzy when you are praying, it’s time to “play pied” to the part that we rather not man up to.  Here we go: …who have not lifted their souls to idols or worshiped false gods (Psalm 24:4 NIV). That’s what God was saying to me.  In the midst of the beauty of scriptures there are some things that do not feel so lovely.   I had to regress to my secret place for further revelation.

But hey! Don’t let me stop you!  Go for it!! You too can get alone with God and allow him to unveil the awesome wonders of His Living Word to you.  There is always room for growth-right? He is preparing us to partake of our inheritance-right?  Now that I know He wanted me to give some thought to that passage of scripture; I am asking you to do the same.  It’s hard to admit that you sometime allow such things as: money (or the lack thereof), cars, homes, family, entertainment, sports, food (oh yeah), relationships and ministry ( yes) to overtake you. You will discover that some of these areas in your life have you bound and you are not aware of them.  It will amaze you at the healings and deliverances that will manifest when you unmask them.  You will be glad you did.  After all, the Word of God is not designed to harm you. He only wants the best for His sons and daughters-right?

I welcome your comments or you may email.

10 thoughts on “Images, Idols and False Gods….

  1. That’s so true…wanting to get pass wordiness to the moment when scripture become a revealed presence in your heart

  2. Pingback: Created in The Image of God « mindfulconsideration

  3. I just want to mention I am just new to blogging and honestly enjoyed you’re web-site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You amazingly have wonderful posts. Thanks a bunch for sharing your website page.

  4. I enjoy you because of all your work on this website. Kate enjoys engaging in investigations and it’s easy to understand why. Most people hear all regarding the powerful medium you present very important strategies through this blog and welcome response from people on that article then our favorite child is in fact becoming educated a whole lot. Take advantage of the rest of the year. You’re the one doing a useful job.

Leave a Reply

