To Know Him More Pt. 1

The Thanksgiving Holidays for me were so beautiful and filled with the presence of God.  I experienced an insurmountable measure of thankfulness and gratefulness for all He has done for me.   However, the day after,  I had some ME time on my hands and felt compelled to express my gratitude even more.  I chose to take on the task of looking up the names of Jesus and the correlating scriptures,(A neat little project I thought).  In just a short time I discovered that there were more than two-hundred different names and titles referring to Jesus and His wondrous power and authority as part of the Godhead.

Let me mention that Jesus is the name that was given to the Son of God when He walked the earth as a man and He has been with God since the beginning of time.  His name from the beginning is in the Book of John  as the Word and is throughout the Old Testament by many of the 200 names I discovered.  Many of the Prophets spoke of Him.

 I scrolled up and down the list checking off some of the names that are usually a part of my prayer life: Jesus my Savior, my Healer, my Redeemer, Prince of Peace, Immanuel, the Light of the world, King of Kings, Lord of Lords, The Light of Israel, the Sun of Righteousness, Wisdom…. After listing a few more which were about ___totals, ( I’m not telling). I had  many, many, many more to go.

 Consequently, I concluded that I have been on this Christian Journey a long time; I have learned a lot, I have grown in statue, and  I have experienced God in some miraculous ways, and  still I have yet to scratch the surface when it comes to knowing Jesus more. The revelation of Him is a lifetime with Him. I also concluded that it is not about how many names you know. It is about KNOWING HIM MORE.   It is Christ in you that is your Hope of Glory!  Paul, said when he was a child, he spoke like one.  At some point you have to mature and progress further into the knowledge of God and the inheritance of  His will for youYes, I do want more of JESUS the Christ.

 And yes, I will spend even more time in the WORD searching for the unsearchable riches and treasures of GOD ALMIGHTY, HIS SON, and HIS HOLY SPIRIT!

I challenge you to do a search and tell me what you find.

2 thoughts on “To Know Him More Pt. 1

Leave a Reply

